facebook twitter rss

Participer à l'Alliance

Si vous souhaitez que votre collectivité participe à l’Alliance, veuillez remplir ce formulaire.

La Taskforce

Pour contacter notre équipe, cliquez  ici .

Contact

Si votre ville/région ou organisation est intéressée à participer aux activités de l'Alliance, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter pour plus d'informations :
alliance[at]coe[point]int

Le Secrétaire Général du Conseil de l’Europe, le Comité des Ministres et la Présidente de l’Assemblée Parlementaire réaffirment leur soutien à l’Alliance

writenEcrit le 27/03/2014
Secrétaire Général Jagland

Lors de la 26ème session du Congrès des pouvoirs locaux et régionaux du Conseil de l’Europe (25-27 mars 2014), l’Alliance a reçu des soutiens politiques importants. Le Secrétaire Général Thorbjørn Jagland a déclaré le 25 mars que « Lorsqu’il s'agit des Roms, je tenais à féliciter une nouvelle...
Lire la suite

Signature d’un accord de coopération entre le Congrès et le Forum Européen des Roms et des Gens du Voyage (FERV)

writenEcrit le 26/03/2014

Le Président du Congrès Herwig Van Staa et le président du Forum Européen des Roms et des Gens du Voyage (FERV) Rudko Kawczynski ont officiellement signé le 26 mars un accord de coopération entre le FERV et le Congrès dans le cadre de la 26ème session du Congrès.

Lire la suite

Rapport « Donner aux jeunes Roms les moyens d’agir par la participation » adopté lors de la 26ème session du Congrès

writenEcrit le 26/03/2014
CoE

Le Congrès des pouvoirs locaux et régionaux a adopté un rapport intitulé « Donner aux jeunes Roms les moyens d’agir par la participation : concevoir des politiques efficaces aux niveaux local et régional », le 26 mars lors de la 26ème Session du Congrès. Ce rapport a été rédigé par...
Lire la suite

La ville de Kragujevac (Serbie) rejoint l’Alliance

writenEcrit le 24/03/2014
EU Delegation to the Republic of Serbia

La ville de Kragujevac en Serbie est devenue le 122e participant à l'Alliance Européenne des villes et des régions pour l'inclusion des Roms. Dans sa lettre de demande d’adhésion adressée au Président du Congrès Herwig von Staa, le maire Veroljub Stevanovic, a souligné que sa municipalité est «...
Lire la suite

Interview de Jean-Claude Frécon, Vice-Président du Congrès: « L’Alliance, une initiative forte qui connait un succès croissant”

writenEcrit le 10/03/2014
CoE

Dans un entretien accordé le 6 mars 2014 à l’Agence française Newspress, Jean-Claude Frécon, Vice-Président du Congrès et Sénateur français souligne que c’est au niveau des collectivités locales que sont traités concrètement les problèmes et que peuvent se régler les questions d’intégration des...
Lire la suite

Atelier national de l’Alliance à Paris

calendarDu 13/02/2014 au 13/02/2014
CoE

Le 1er atelier des collectivités territoriales françaises de l’Alliance Européenne des Villes et Régions pour l’Inclusion des Roms s'est tenu le jeudi 13 février 2014 au Bureau du Conseil de l’Europe à Paris. Les participants ont été informés des activités de l’Alliance depuis sa...
Lire la suite

John Warmisham : “Le problème de l’inclusion des Roms ne sera réglé qu’en coopération étroite avec les collectivités locales et régionales”

writenEcrit le 21/01/2014
CoE

“Les mesures adoptées au niveau local et régional contribuent de façon déterminante à améliorer réellement l’inclusion sociale des Roms, dans les domaines clés que sont l’éducation, le logement, l’emploi et la santé”, a déclaré John Warmisham, rapporteur du Congrès sur les questions...
Lire la suite

Nouvelle brochure d’informations sur les activités de l'Alliance

writenEcrit le 13/01/2014

L'Alliance européenne des villes et des régions pour l'inclusion des Roms vient de publier une nouvelle brochure avec des informations sur les origines de son lancement, ses objectifs et ses activités de coopération. La brochure est maintenant disponible en 12 langues et peut être téléchargée en format pdf ici:

Conférence de lancement de ROMACT et de ROMED2 à Milan, Italie

calendar 18/01/2014

Les programmes ROMACT et ROMED2 ont été officiellement lancés en Italie le 18 janvier 2014 à l’occasion d’une conférence qui se tenait à Milan. Cette conférence fut ouverte par Madame Gabriella BATTAINI-DRAGONI, Secrétaire Générale Adjointe du Conseil de...
Lire la suite

Le Parlement européen adopte une Résolution soulignant le rôle clé de l’Alliance en faveur de l’inclusion effective des Roms

writenEcrit le 20/12/2013

Le Parlement européen, lors de la Session plénière qui s’est tenue le 12 décembre 2013, a adopté une résolution sur la mise en œuvre des stratégies nationales d'intégration des Roms (2013/2924(RSP). Dans son paragraphe 11, il « invite les États membres à associer les collectivités locales et régionales à l'examen, la...
Lire la suite

Adhésion de Paris l'Alliance européenne des villes et des régions pour l'inclusion des Roms

calendar 18/12/2013

« Je me félicite de la décision prise par la ville de Paris de rejoindre l’Alliance européenne des Villes et des Régions pour l’inclusion des Roms, qui compte désormais 121 participants ». a déclaré Jean-Claude Frécon, Vice-Président du Congrès le 18 décembre 2013, lors de la cérémonie marquant cette adhésion en...
Lire la suite

Le Comité des Régions appelle les institutions européennes à soutenir l’Alliance

writenEcrit le 13/12/2013
l’Union Européenne / Tim De Backer

Lors sa 104e session plénière qui s’est tenue les 28 et 29 Novembre 2013, le Comité des Régions de l’Union Européenne a adopté un avis sur les stratégies d'intégration des Roms dans lequel il reconnaît explicitement le travail du Congrès des Pouvoirs Locaux et Régionaux sur la question Roms. Il...
Lire la suite

facebook twitter rss

Join the Alliance

If you wish your local or regional authority to become an Alliance participant, please use this form.

Cooperate as NGO

Please use this form in order to propose a cooperation between your NGO and the Alliance.

Alliance Taskforce

Contact: alliance[at]coe.int

Contact

If your city/region is interested in participating in the Alliance, please do not hesitate to contact us: alliance[at]coe.int

 

Council of Europe Secretary General, Committee of Ministers, and Parliamentary Assembly President reaffirm support for Alliance

writenWritten the 27/03/2014
Secretary General Jagland

At the 26th Session of the Congress of Local and Regional Authorities of the Council of Europe 25-27 March 2014, the Alliance has received important political support. Secretary General Thorbjørn Jagland said on 25 March: “When it comes to the Roma, I would like to again congratulate you in the Congress for...
Read more

Signature of a Cooperation Agreement between the Congress and the European Roma and Travellers Forum (ERTF)

writenWritten the 26/03/2014

Congress President Herwig van Staa and Rudko Kawczynski, President of the European Roma and Travellers Forum (ERTF), officially signed on 26th March, in the framework of the 26th Congress Session, a cooperation agreement between the ERTF and the Congress.

This agreement is...
Read more

Report on “Empowering Roma youth participation” adopted during the 26th Congress Session

writenWritten the 26/03/2014
CoE

The Congress of Local and Regional Authorities adopted a report on “Empowering Roma youth through participation: effective policy design at local and regional levels” on 26 March 2014 during the 26th Congress Session. This report was prepared by co-rapporteurs Inger Linge and John Warmisham, Congress...
Read more

The Serbian City of Kragujevac joins the Alliance

writenWritten the 24/03/2014
EU Delegation to the Republic of Serbia

The City of Kragujevac in Serbia has become the 122nd participant to the European Alliance of Cities and Regions for Roma Inclusion. In his letter of accession to Congress President Herwig van Staa, Veroljub Stevanovic, mayor of Kraguvjevac, pointed that his municipality is “eager to cooperate and learn...
Read more

Interview with Jean-Claude Frécon, Vice-President of the Congress: “The Alliance, a strong initiative which is experiencing a growing success”

writenWritten the 10/03/2014
CoE

In an interview to the French agency Newspress on 6. March 2014,  Jean-Claude Frécon, Senator and Vice-President of the Congress, emphasized that it is the local level where practical problems are treated and issues of Roma inclusion can addressed. “It is much more in local communities that we...
Read more

National workshop of the Alliance in Paris

calendarFrom 13/02/2014 to 13/02/2014
CoE

The first workshop of French local authorities participating in the European Alliance of Cities and Regions for Roma Inclusion was held on Thursday 13th February 2014 at the Council of Europe Office in Paris. Participants were informed of the activities of the Alliance since it was launched in March 2013 and...
Read more

John Warmisham: “There is a need to work closely with local and regional authorities to tackle the issue of Roma inclusion”

writenWritten the 21/01/2014
CoE

“Policy measures at local and regional level are decisive for bringing about real improvement in the social inclusion of Roma, across the key areas of education, housing, employment and health “stated John Warmisham, Congress Rapporteur on Roma issues at the Launching Conference of the ROMACT/ROMED 2...
Read more

New information brochure on Alliance activities

writenWritten the 13/01/2014

The European Alliance of Cities and Regions for Roma Inclusion has published a new brochure with information on the background of its creation, its objectives and cooperation activities. The brochure is now available in 12 languages and can be downloaded in pdf-format here:

Launch conference of ROMACT and ROMED2 in Milan, Italy

calendarThe 18/01/2014

On 18 January 2014, the ROMACT and the ROMED2 programmes was officially launched in Italy, during a conference held in Milan. This event was opened by Mrs Gabriella BATTAINI-DRAGONI, Deputy Secretary General of the Council of Europe, Ms Cécile KYENGE, Italian Minister of...
Read more

EU Parliament adopts a Resolution underlining the key role of the Alliance in favoring effective Roma inclusion

writenWritten the 20/12/2013

The European Parliament, at its Plenary Session held on 12th December 2013, adopted a resolution on the implementation of the national Roma integration strategies (2013/2924(RSP). In its paragraph 11, the Parliament “urges the Member States to involve local and regional authorities in reviewing, managing, implementing and monitoring their...
Read more

The city of Paris joins the European Alliance of Cities and Regions

calendarThe 18/12/2013

‘’I welcome the decision by the city of Paris to join the European Alliance of Cities and Regions for Roma inclusion, which has now 121 members.’’ stated Jean -Claude Frécon , Vice- President of the Congress on 18 December 2013, at the ceremony marking this event in the presence of Pierre Schapira and Claudine Bouygues, Deputy Mayors...
Read more

Committee of the Regions calls on EU institutions to support the Alliance

writenWritten the 13/12/2013
European Union / Tim De Backer

The Committee of the Regions of the European Union, at its 104th Plenary Session held on 28th and 29th November 2013, has adopted an opinion on Roma integration strategies in which it explicitly recognizes the work of the Congress of Local and Regional Authorities on Roma issues. It calls more especially on the EU...
Read more