The "Alliance" fights discrimination against Roma at the local and regional levels, promotes their inclusion and raises awareness of these communities among local and regional authorities.

The Alliance operates under the auspices of the Congress of Local and Regional Authorities of the Council of Europe.

Follow us on:

facebook twitter rss

Join the Alliance

If you wish your local or regional authority to become an Alliance participant, please use this form.

130 cities and regions from 29 countries

Please note

The term “Roma and Travellers” is used at the Council of Europe to encompass the wide diversity of the groups covered by the work of the Council of Europe in this field including Roma, Sinti/Manush, Calé, Kaale, Romanichals, Boyash/Rudari, Balkan Egyptians (Egyptians and Ashkali), Eastern groups (Dom, Lom and Abdal), groups such as Travellers, Yenish, and the populations designated under the administrative term “Gens du voyage”, as well as persons who identify themselves as Gypsies.


Signatories of the Declaration


Signatories of the Declaration against anti-Gypsyism

Dozens of municipalities and regions from all over Europe have signed the Declaration against anti-Gypsyism. Do you want your municipality or region to become one of them? Sign the Declaration here.

122 municipalities, cities and regions from 34 countries have so far signed the Declaration against anti-Gypsyism.

No.    Country    Municipality/Region

  1.      Albania   Belsh
  2.      Albania    Durres
  3.      Albania    Elbasan
  4.      Albania    Gramsh
  5.      Albania    Himara
  6.      Albania    Korçë
  7.      Albania    Lushnje
  8.      Albania    Malesi e Madhe
  9.      Albania    Mallakaster
  10.      Albania    Patos
  11.     Albania     Pogradec
  12.     Albania     Prrenjas
  13.     Albania     Roskovec
  14.     Albania     Tirana
  15.     Armenia    Parakar
  16.     Armenia    Yerevan Municipality
  17.     Austria    Region of Carinthia
  18.     Austria    Salzburg – Region 
  19.     Belgium    Malmedy Municipality 
  20.     Belgium    Uccle Municipality 
  21.     Bosnia and Herzegovina    Grad Bihac
  22.     Bosnia and Herzegovina    Kljuc
  23.     Bosnia and Herzegovina    Prijedor
  24.     Bulgaria    Elena Municipality 
  25.     Bulgaria    Sadovo Municipality 
  26.     Croatia    Pribislavec
  27.     Croatia    Opcina Jagodnjak
  28.     Croatia    Sisa?ko-Moslava?ke County
  29.     Cyprus    Apesia Municipality 
  30.     Cyprus    Strovolos Municipality 
  31.     Cyprus    Yermasoyia Municipality 
  32.     Czech Republic    Liberec
  33.     Finland    Jyväskylä City 
  34.     France    City of Strasbourg
  35.     France     Saint-Gérand-le-Puy
  36.     France     Sierentz
  37.     Georgia    Tblissi Municipality 
  38.     Germany    Baden-Württemberg 
  39.     Germany    Hamburg Municipality 
  40.     Germany    Landkreis Osnabrueck 
  41.     Germany    City of Munich
  42.     Germany    Nottuln Municipality 
  43.     Germany    Rhineland-Palatinate - Region 
  44.     Germany    Sachsen-Anhalt – Region
  45.     Germany    Schwaig Municipality 
  46.     Germany    Sindelfingen Municipality 
  47.     Greece    Samos Municipality 
  48.     Greece    Acharnes Municipality
  49.     Greece    Agia Varvara Municipality
  50.     Greece    Agios Anargyros-Kametero Municipality
  51.     Greece    Alexandropoulis Municipality
  52.     Greece    Amaliada Town
  53.     Greece    Ampelokipoi-Menemeni Municipality
  54.     Greece    Chalkideon Municipality
  55.     Greece    Erimanthos (ACHAIA) Municipality
  56.     Greece    Farsala Municipality
  57.     Greece    Lamia Municipality
  58.     Greece    Megara Municipality
  59.     Greece    Nemea Municipality
  60.     Greece    Paranesti Municipality 
  61.     Greece    Sofades Municipality
  62.     Greece    Thiva (Thebes) Municipality
  63.     Greece    Trikala Municipality
  64.     Greece    Volos City
  65.     Greece    Western Attica Region
  66.     Greece    Xanthi Municipality
  67.     Hungary    Besence Municipality 
  68.     Hungary    Pilisszentlaszlo Municipality 
  69.     Italy    Emilia-Romagnia Region 
  70.     Italy    Piedmont Municipality
  71.     Latvia  Karsava
  72.     Moldova    Selemet
  73.     Montenegro    Obstina Tivat
  74.     Norway    Sarpsborg Municipality 
  75.     Poland    City of Czestochowa 
  76.     Poland    Gliwice Municipality
  77.     Portugal    Entroncamento Municipality
  78.     Portugal    Municipality of Oeiras
  79.     Portugal    Santo Tirso Municipality 
  80.     Romania    Bucuresti (Sector 5)
  81.     Russia    Volgograd Municipality 
  82.     Serbia    Bela Palanke
  83.     Serbia    Belgrade Municipality 
  84.     Serbia    Beocin
  85.     Serbia    City of Nis 
  86.     Serbia    Kanjiza Municipality 
  87.     Serbia    Vranje
  88.     Slovakia    Trnava self-governing region 
  89.     Slovenia    Izola Municipality 
  90.     Spain    Extremadura
  91.     Spain    Burjassot
  92.     Spain    Comunidad Foral de Navarra
  93.     Spain    Elda
  94.     Spain    Malaga
  95.     Spain     Torrent
  96.     Spain    Valencia
  97.     Sweden    Gaevle Municipality 
  98.     Switzerland    Aarau Municipality 
  99.     Switzerland    Bellinzona Municipality 
  100.     Switzerland    Rorschacherberg
  101.     “North Macedonia”    Community of Gostivar
  102.     “North Macedonia”    Municipality of Karposh
  103.     “North Macedonia”    Skopje
  104.     Turkey    Adana Municipality 
  105.     Turkey    ?i?li 
  106.     Ukraine   Ivano Frankivs’k, Region
  107.     Ukraine    Kropyvnytsky, City
  108.     Ukraine    Khust, District
  109.     Ukraine    Lviv, City
  110.     Ukraine    Mala Danylivka OTG, Kharkov region
  111.     Ukraine    Mena OTG, Chernigiv region
  112.     Ukraine    Pereyaslav-Khmelnytsky, District
  113.     Ukraine    Rivne, Region
  114.     Ukraine    Uzhgorod, City 
  115.     United Kingdom  Cheshire West and Chester
  116.     United Kingdom    East Hampshire 
  117.     United Kingdom    Greater London
  118.     United Kingdom    City of Salford
  119.     United Kingdom    London Borough of Brent 
  120.     United Kingdom    London Borough of Redbridge
  121.     United Kingdom    North Lanarkshire Municipality 
  122.     United Kingdom    Northern Ireland 


Translation in non-official languages were financially supported by the Government of Finland, the Federal Government of Germany and the Government of Hungary through volontary contributions.