The "Alliance" fights discrimination against Roma at the local and regional levels, promotes their inclusion and raises awareness of these communities among local and regional authorities.

The Alliance operates under the auspices of the Congress of Local and Regional Authorities of the Council of Europe.

Follow us on:

facebook twitter rss

Join the Alliance

If you wish your local or regional authority to become an Alliance participant, please use this form.

130 cities and regions from 29 countries

Cooperate as NGO

Please use this form in order to propose a cooperation between your NGO and the Alliance.


Mr Tobias Mayr
Alliance Task Force
+ 33 (0) 3 88 41 3228

Please note

The term “Roma and Travellers” is used at the Council of Europe to encompass the wide diversity of the groups covered by the work of the Council of Europe in this field including Roma, Sinti/Manush, Calé, Kaale, Romanichals, Boyash/Rudari, Balkan Egyptians (Egyptians and Ashkali), Eastern groups (Dom, Lom and Abdal), groups such as Travellers, Yenish, and the populations designated under the administrative term “Gens du voyage”, as well as persons who identify themselves as Gypsies.


Signatories of the Declaration


Signatories of the Declaration against anti-Gypsyism

More than 100 Municipalities and Regions from over 30 countries have signed the Declaration against anti-Gypsyism. Do you want your municipality or region to become one of them? Sign the Declaration here.


No.    Country    Municipality/Region

  1.      Albania   Belsh
  2.      Albania    Durres
  3.      Albania    Elbasan
  4.      Albania    Gramsh
  5.      Albania    Himara
  6.      Albania    Lushnje
  7.      Albania    Malesi e Madhe
  8.      Albania    Mallakaster
  9.      Albania    Patos
  10.     Albania     Pogradec
  11.     Albania     Prrenjas
  12.     Albania     Roskovec
  13.     Albania     Tirana
  14.     Armenia    Parakar
  15.     Armenia    Yerevan Municipality
  16.     Austria    Region of Carinthia
  17.     Austria    Salzburg – Region 
  18.     Belgium    Malmedy Municipality 
  19.     Belgium    Uccle Municipality 
  20.     Bosnia and Herzegovina    Grad Bihac
  21.     Bosnia and Herzegovina    Kljuc
  22.     Bosnia and Herzegovina    Prijedor
  23.     Bulgaria    Elena Municipality 
  24.     Bulgaria    Sadovo Municipality 
  25.     Croatia    Pribislavec
  26.     Croatia    Opcina Jagodnjak
  27.     Croatia    Sisačko-Moslavačke County
  28.     Cyprus    Apesia Municipality 
  29.     Cyprus    Strovolos Municipality 
  30.     Cyprus    Yermasoyia Municipality 
  31.     Czech Republic    Liberec
  32.     Finland    Jyväskylä City 
  33.     France    City of Strasbourg 
  34.     Georgia    Tblissi Municipality 
  35.     Germany    Baden-Württemberg 
  36.     Germany    Hamburg Municipality 
  37.     Germany    Landkreis Osnabrueck 
  38.     Germany    City of Munich
  39.     Germany    Nottuln Municipality 
  40.     Germany    Rhineland-Palatinate - Region 
  41.     Germany    Sachsen-Anhalt – Region
  42.     Germany    Schwaig Municipality 
  43.     Germany    Sindelfingen Municipality 
  44.     Greece    Samos Municipality 
  45.     Greece    Acharnes Municipality
  46.     Greece    Agia Varvara Municipality
  47.     Greece    Agios Anargyros-Kametero Municipality
  48.     Greece    Alexandropoulis Municipality
  49.     Greece    Amaliada Town
  50.     Greece    Ampelokipoi-Menemeni Municipality
  51.     Greece    Chalkideon Municipality
  52.     Greece    Erimanthos (ACHAIA) Municipality
  53.     Greece    Farsala Municipality
  54.     Greece    Lamia Municipality
  55.     Greece    Megara Municipality
  56.     Greece    Nemea Municipality
  57.     Greece    Paranesti Municipality 
  58.     Greece    Sofades Municipality
  59.     Greece    Thiva (Thebes) Municipality
  60.     Greece    Trikala Municipality
  61.     Greece    Volos City
  62.     Greece    Western Attica Region
  63.     Greece    Xanthi Municipality
  64.     Hungary    Besence Municipality 
  65.     Hungary    Pilisszentlaszlo Municipality 
  66.     Italy    Emilia-Romagnia Region 
  67.     Italy    Piedmont Municipality 
  68.     Moldova    Selemet
  69.     Montenegro    Obstina Tivat
  70.     Norway    Sarpsborg Municipality 
  71.     Poland    City of Czestochowa 
  72.     Poland    Gliwice Municipality
  73.     Portugal    Entroncamento Municipality
  74.     Portugal    Municipality of Oeiras
  75.     Portugal    Santo Tirso Municipality 
  76.     Romania    Bucuresti (Sector 5)
  77.     Russia    Volgograd Municipality 
  78.     Serbia    Bela Palanke
  79.     Serbia    Belgrade Municipality 
  80.     Serbia    Beocin
  81.     Serbia    City of Nis 
  82.     Serbia    Kanjiza Municipality 
  83.     Serbia    Vranje
  84.     Slovakia    Trnava self-governing region 
  85.     Slovenia    Izola Municipality 
  86.     Spain    Extremadura
  87.     Spain    Burjassot
  88.     Spain    Comunidad Foral de Navarra
  89.     Spain    Elda
  90.     Spain    Malaga
  91.     Spain     Torrent
  92.     Spain    Valencia
  93.     Sweden    Gaevle Municipality 
  94.     Switzerland    Aarau Municipality 
  95.     Switzerland    Bellinzona Municipality 
  96.     Switzerland    Rorschacherberg
  97.     “The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia”    Community of Gostivar
  98.     “The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia”    Municipality of Karposh
  99.     “The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia”    Skopje
  100.     Turkey    Adana Municipality 
  101.     Turkey    Şişli 
  102.     Ukraine    Kropyvnytsky city
  103.     Ukraine    Lviv
  104.     Ukraine    Mala Danylivka OTG, Kharkov region
  105.     Ukraine    Mena OTG, Chernigiv region
  106.     Ukraine    Pereyaslav-Khmelnytsky district
  107.     Ukraine    Uzhgorod City 
  108.     United Kingdom    East Hampshire 
  109.     United Kingdom    City of Salford
  110.     United Kingdom    London Borough of Brent 
  111.     United Kingdom    London Borough of Redbridge
  112.     United Kingdom    North Lanarkshire Municipality 
  113.     United Kingdom    Northern Ireland 


Translation in non-official languages were financially supported by the Government of Finland, the Federal Government of Germany and the Government of Hungary through volontary contributions.